~Department of Public Works | Holiday Trash Pickup
OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF THE CITY OF PROVIDENCE, RHODE ISLAND

Announcements


Sign up for the City's weekly e-News

Calendar of Events

Contact Us

Directions

Sunday, January 3, 2016

There is no trash pick up scheduled for the following holidays:

New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 18, 2016

President's Day: Monday, February 15, 2016

Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2016

Victory Day: Monday, August 8, 2016

Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2016

Columbus Day: Monday, October 10, 2016

Veterans' Day: Friday, November 11, 2016

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2016

Christmas Day: Monday, December 26, 2016 (observed)

If a holiday falls on your trash pick up day, your trash will be picked up the very next day. All pickups for the rest of the week will also be one day later. (Friday's pickup will be on Saturday).

If the holiday falls on a Saturday, trash pick up is not changed. For missed pickups or to schedule a stove, refrigerator or large item pick up, call 1-800-972-4545. To keep rats away, store your trash in a sealed container.

Recycling is required in the City of Providence. (City Ordinance Sec. 12.61.2) Use of Recyclable Receptacles. Violations of the provisions are Punishable by law. Thank you for your cooperation in keeping our Capital City clean and beautiful.





PVD311 - How may we help you?

OPEN PVD

JOBS NOW!

Apply for a Board

Most Requested Online Services


Translate ProvidenceRI.com



Bookmark and Share

GIVE FEEDBACK
ACCESSIBILITY